### THE FEDERATION FOR ULSTER LOCAL STUDIES LTD

## **Annual General Meeting 2016**

## NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The following valid nominations, under Articles 31 and 37 of the Articles of Association have been received for election as Officers and Executive Committee members of the Federation.

# **OFFICERS**

Nominee Nominated by

**Chairman:** Patrick Devlin Lecale and Downe Historical Society

Newbuildings Archaeological & Historical Society

Vice-

Chairman: Doreen McBride Newbuildings Archaeological & Historical Society

Secretary: Bridgeen Rutherford Newbuildings Archaeological & Historical Society

Treasurer: Bridie Bradley West Belfast Historical Society

Note: 1. Patrick Devlin has indicated his willingness serve as Chairman.

2. Doreen McBride has indicated her willingness to serve as Vice-Chairman

3. Bridgeen Rutherford has indicated her willingness to serve Secretary.

4. Bridie Bradley has indicated her willingness to serve as Treasurer.

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Nominee Nominated by

John Bradley West Tyrone Historical Society

Áine Ní Dhuibhne Donegal Historical Society

Florence Chambers Banbridge Historical Society

Patrick Greer West Belfast Historical Society

John Hulme Carrickfergus Historical Society

Newbuildings Archaeological & Historical Society

Pat McGuigan Strabane History Society

Note: All the above have indicated their willingness to serve as Executive Committee members