THE FEDERATION FOR ULSTER LOCAL STUDIES LTD

Annual General Meeting 2014

NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The following valid nominations, under Articles 31 and 37 of the Articles of Association have been received for election as Officers and Executive Committee members of the Federation.

OFFICERS

Nominee Nominated by

Chairman: John Dooher Strabane History Society

Donegal Historical Society North Belfast Historical Society

Helen Meehan

Vice-

Chairman: John Hulme Donegal Historical Society

Helen Meehan

Secretary: Bridgeen Rutherford New Buildings Archaeological and Historical Society

Strabane History Society Donegal Historical Society

Helen Meehan

Treasurer: Bridie Bradley West Belfast Historical Society

Donegal Historical Society Strabane History Society+

Note: 1. John Dooher has indicated his willingness to be nominated as Chairman.

- 2. John Hulme has indicated his willingness to be nominated as Vice-Chairman
- 3. Bridgeen Rutherford has indicated her willingness to be nominated as Secretary.
- 4. Bridie Bradley has indicated her willingness to be nominated as Treasurer.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Nominee Nominated by

Áine Ní Dhuibhne Donegal Historical Society

Helen Meehan

Patrick Devlin North Belfast Historical Society

Strabane History Society

Francis John Law Ballinascreen Historical Society
Patrick Greer West Belfast Historical Society

John Hulme * Carrickfergus & District Historical Society

North Belfast Historical Society

Pat McGuigan Strabane History Society

Note: All the above have indicated their willingness to serve as Executive Committee members

*If elected as Vice-Chairman nomination to the Executive Committee will lapse.

AGM 2014 - Nominations for Office and Executive Committee